winter series

15 Mile Individual Time Trial

Opens: 8:00a
Closes: 8:30a
Rider Meeting: 8:45a
Start time: 9:00a

Open to all Club Members
Fee: $10
Juniors: Free
Club Membership: $40
Highway 101
Bailey Ave Exit, head West
Cross Santa Teresa, please park on the right side of Bailey.

location: Map


The course is a combination of all terrians, flats, hills, and rolling terrain. The first 3 miles, heading south on Santa Teresa is flat, with a usual tail-wind. The course then makes a right hand turn on Willow Springs road and after a short 1 mile of twisting flats, climbs a half mile ascent at about 8 or 9%. The road then quickly descends to Oak Glen road and turns right at the T intersection.

The course is flat for approximately the next mile until Uvas road at which point a right turn is made. Uvas Road proceeds north over rolling terrain, for 5 miles, until Bailey Road. At this point the course turns right on Bailey for a short climb with a final quick twisting descent to the finish.

Course Map - provided by Richard Treadway

Winter Series Rules

All events are conducted on open courses with vehicle traffic. ALL PARTICIPANTS MUST OBEY THE CALIFORNIA VEHICLE CODE AT ALL TIMES.

Helmets are required anytime you are on the roadway before, during and after the event.

In accordance with California Vehicle Code, ear buds and headphones are not allowed. If you are seen wearing them by either the Winter Series staff or volunteers, you will be disqualified for that day's event and no points will be awarded.

A FALSE START will result in a 10 second penalty plus the number of seconds the rider false starts, so if a rider goes off two seconds early, they can expect a 12 second penalty.

Under 38 Minutes Club

2002 0:35:29.10 : Clint Graver
1998 0:35:54.52 : Abel Eisentraut
2004 0:36:04.56 : Allan Armstrong
2007 0:36:07.41 : Micheal Hutchinson
2008 0:36:17.62 : Clark Foy
1998 0:36:38.42 : Jackson Stewart
2005 0:36:39.00 : Greg Davis
2008 0:36:45.91 : Mike Holt
2009 0:36:52.41 : Clark Foy
2009 0:37:12.56 : Mike Holt
2008 0:37:29.04 : Ken Gallardo
2009 0:37:29.05 : Johannes Steffans
2008 0:37:31.82 : Brian Baccus
2004 0:37:48.66 : Eric Albrecht
2009 0:37:52.59 : Johannes Steffens
2003 0:37:53.28 : Al Morrison
2009 0:37:57.33 : Brian Baccus
2009 0:37:57.42 : Todd Manley
2005 0:37:58.08 : Sebe Ziesler

Points Awarded

Time Trial Champion
Category Champion
Overall Champion
Junior Trophy
Women Trophy

Time added to:
Scratch Trophy

The schedule is subject to change.

In the event of rain on the day of an event, call the club phone (408) 920-1771 at 6:30am

Winter Series Release Form

Question or comments:
Winter Series Coordinator

Wanna help:
Sign up: Volunteer Form


Total Climbing: x feet
Total Distance: 15 Miles
Steepest Grade:

Winter Series Schedule

17 Winter Series Clinic : FULL
18 Prologue: results
25 ITT: results

01 Criterium: results
08 Uvas RR1: results
15 Henry Coe: results
22 4-TTT: results

06 Criterium 2: results
13 Uvas RR2: results
20 2-TTT: results

03 ITT: results
10 Uvas RR3: results

25 Winter Series Banquet